HONEST.
HARD WORKING.
TRUE.

UNITED ADWORKERS
MILWAUKEE,WISCONSIN. LOCAL 208

2014 Best in Show

December 2014

2013 Best in Show

October 2013

2012 Best in Show

February 2013

What’s in it for me?

So what’s in it for you? Well, a lot.
Like any other club, we’re defined by our members. Unlike any other club, our members aren’t easily defined. We are creatives of all kinds; others are account service people. And there are plenty of media, interactive and production-types. Hell, even our vendors are in on this thing. We are a diverse collection of professionals, and it shows in our membership profile. More about becoming a member.

Who runs this group?

Lucian McAfee – PRESIDENT
Cramer-Krasselt – Creative Manager
lmcafee@c-k.com

Dennis Jenders
7Summits – VP Social Marketing Services
dennis@jenders.com

Sarah McAfee
Laughlin Constable – Senior Art Director
smcafee@laughlin.com

Gary Mueller
BVK – EVP/Creative Director
garym@bvk.com

Jen Kuhn
Jigsaw – Associate Creative Director
jkuhn@jigsawllc.com

Clara Meinen
One Sweet Design – Owner
clara@onesweetdesign.com

Dave Perry
BVK – Social Media Director
dperry@bvk.com

Jeff Jasinowski
HY Connect – Art Director
jjasinowski@hyc.com

Brian Stefanik
Boelter + Lincoln – Art Director
bstefanik@boelterlincoln.com

Chelsea Atwell
BVK – Senior Art Director
catwell@laughlin.com

Nick Waraksa
Blend Studios – Partner
nick@blend-studios.com

Heidi Sterricker – DIRECTOR
Serve Marketing – Executive Director
heidi@adworkers.com

How do I join?

It’s simple. Download the 2015 Membership Commitment (editable PDF). Email it, mail it, whatever you prefer, and if you have any questions along the way, please email Laura Gainor at laura@adworkers.com

United Adworkers (NEW ADDRESS!!!)
c/o Heidi Sterricker
875 Janacek Road
Brookfield, WI 53045

For your membership fees, the easiest way to pay is online through paypal:

2015 Adworkers Membership Dues

The United Adworkers Local 208 is a Milwaukee based organization dedicated to the pursuit of marketing communications excellence. We are a close knit group loosely made up of advertising practitioners, designers, directors, photographers, production professionals, students and anyone else interested in the fine art of propaganda. Locally, we are here to educate future practitioners, inform current professionals and foster community camaraderie.

Globally, we have charged ourselves with promoting Milwaukee as a great place to do great work. Being a member of United Adworkers Local 208 not only says a lot about who you are as a person, it speaks volumes about the person you are. In the past we’ve hosted Cannes Reel showings, internationally renowned speakers and parties too many (and wild) to mention. Please take advantage of the future events listed within this site as a gift to yourself for actually giving a damn about what you do and the people who share your passions.